413 King St Newtown / FREE Australia shipping orders over $150

Surfergirl - Faery Accord CD

Surfergirl - Faery Accord CD

Glass Halo

Regular price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
In stock

Glass Halo Music presents Surfergirl ‘Faery Accord’ out now on CD with linocut print cover and 24 page booklet!

‘Faery Accord’ is the follow up to their first album ‘Persephone’s Throne’ - featuring material they prepared for live shows, two of which they accomplished before Melbourne’s lockdown.

Surfergirl take you on a mystical ride. The tracks are richly layered with beautiful vocals from Emma and Mia.

Folky and expansive, Surfergirl will bring a smile to your face and your soul.

Surfergirl are Emma Homfray: words and vocals and Mia Schoen: music, backing vocals.

With special guests Phoebe Robertson: trombone on Daughter of the Mist, Weeping Tree and Come to the Light. Moritz Heine: guitar on Village Pack. Audrey Lam and Keegan O’Connor: stomping, pots and pans and cat sounds on Village Pack.

Recorded by Mia Schoen at Jacana Studios 2020-21.
Art by Emma Homfray.
Mastered by Casey Rice.