413 King St Newtown / FREE Australia shipping orders over $150

The Felice Brothers -  Valley of Abandoned Songs LP

The Felice Brothers - Valley of Abandoned Songs LP

Love Police

Regular price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
In stock

Love Police Records & Tapes are proud to release THE FELICE BROTHERS’ highly anticipated album, Valley of Abandoned Songs on vinyl in a collaboration with Conor Oberst’s label, Million Stars.

The new 13-song collection consists of recordings primarily from sessions for The Felice Brothers’ 2019 album, Undress and 2023’s Asylum On The Hill – both of which were captured live in an 1870s church with the band’s current line-up of Ian Felice (guitar/vocals), James Felice (piano/vocals), Jeske Hume (bass) and Will Lawrence (drums).

Ian Felice describes the new album: “A few years ago, I started revisiting old demos that had never seen the light of day and recordings that hadn’t found a home on previous albums, and I started thinking of them as the Valley of Abandoned Songs. At a certain point, I realised that I had a particular group of tunes that worked really well as an album, and so I shared it with Conor Oberst, along with my idea to post it online, but he immediately texted back that he loved it so much he wanted to start a new record label just to put it out!”