413 King St Newtown / FREE Australia shipping orders over $150

Star Slushy - Spikes/Spires CS

Star Slushy - Spikes/Spires CS

Eternal Soundcheck

Regular price
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price

"Spikes / Spires" is the debut release from Brisbane noise skronk band, Star Slushy.

Somewhere in the swirly subcurrents Slushy like to play with shifting between conscious hesitation and jumping into rivers of distortion phantoms, pop schmaltz and static ouija.

They keep on covering the drain when the ring is pulled on the plug... sometimes silly slurps, sometimes scary growls, but still a choice not to block their ears or run to their bedrooms.

The live recordings on this release are tied up with marks left by other bbb-bands and angels from the past, astral and underground waves. 🌹
Through 2019 Jonus learnt to mix by working with live recs by Nell Forster and Sunhead studios and this is the fizz!
Hissing bops teased! Check!"